Thankful Thursday: “Mom, I Love You So Much!”

Last week, I was playing with the boys in the living room and my sweet Conner just looked at me, with this beautiful smile and said, “Mom, I love you so much!” OH MY GOSH! My heart just melted!!!

Everyday I look at my boys and I feel like my heart is going to BURST!! I just love them so much! I tell them all the time because I am overwhelmed with love for them. It was amazing to hear him say the same thing and to really look at me as though he felt that same love. Earlier this week, as he was taking a bath, I was dancing, singing, and just being silly, and he looked at me with a big smile and said it again!

Conner was my first child. My first boy. He holds a special place in my heart! I love both my children so much and they each have a special story and place in my heart.

Conner was my 72 hour labor-after my water broke, then an additional 5 hours of pushing, then a ride from the birthing center to the hospital, and about 2 hours after that Conner was delivered by C-sec. Wow! It was quite an experience, but it brought us together! He was my 8 lb 10 oz big boy!

He loves to help me. He is big helper. He helps with dishes. He helps with laundry. He helps clean. He picks up his blocks and carefully places them in the bin perfectly! He asks if I’m OK any time he hears me say ouch. He cries and gets sad if I am crying or hurt. He has such a big heart and I can tell he is a lot like me, he is majorly empathetic. He is such a sweetheart!

Tonight he insisted on helping me dinner for daddy. He was a big help as always.

Don’t worry, I was right there and he didn’t stay close to the stove long. He did more preparation beforehand, and then helped set up the table while I did the hot stuff. 

I could go on and on at how precious and amazing he is! I am so thankful that God would bless me with such a sweet, caring son! I love him so much!!!

What are you thankful for today?

6 thoughts on “Thankful Thursday: “Mom, I Love You So Much!”

  1. Oh my gosh I’m going to miss him! Calling upstairs to see what I’m doing, asking if I’m ok when I sneeze, asking if he can go with me everytime I go anywhere. I think I may take him with me when we move 🙂

  2. Pingback: Thankful Thursday: My Parents | His Rib

  3. Pingback: Can You Be a Feminist and Still Be a Godly Woman? | His Rib

  4. Pingback: Dropping Grace Off: Miscarriage Follow Up | His Rib

  5. Pingback: Out of the Closet | His Rib

  6. Pingback: 2 Kids and Counting (Prayerfully) | His Rib

Leave a comment