Followup Results: Miscarriage Ultrasound

Have you read I.AM.TheBoyWhoCriedWolf: Multiple Miscarriages or Dropping Off Grace: Miscarriage Follow Up?

Leaving the appointment Tuesday, I made my way down the long hall. Music was playing. Reminded me of funeral music. Kind of appropriate I guess.

As I left the office Tuesday, they told me they would call tomorrow after my ultrasound to tell me the results of everything.

Fortunately, James had the day off but he stayed in the van with the boys. Coming out of the appointment all my boys were surprisingly in the lobby. They had to go potty. It was so nice to see them!

I carried on with my day after my appointment Wednesday, but I was waiting anxiously for the phone to ring.

It didn’t.

The nurse FINALLY called today with my results. HCG levels are now at 690 and progesterone at 10.4 (I was still on the pills). My sonogram pictures came back good… as in everything has come out and the lining looks good and thin. They did notice a lot of blood clots so she told me to expect a lot more and take it easy.

I’m exhausted. Understandably.

P question

I feel drained, and I’m sure the fact that I am literally draining has a lot to do with it.

Most people won’t understand, but I do feel this is a good thing. Much more has come out now than ever before. This can be good if some of what is coming out has needed to come out for a while. Also, I believe this pregnancy made it further and better than the others, so I think we are making at least some good progress.

I am looking forward to our appointment in a few weeks and finding some answers.

God is with me. He is my strength, and my wonderful husband and two beautiful boys my medicine.

3 thoughts on “Followup Results: Miscarriage Ultrasound

  1. My heart hurts for you! I’m so sorry for your loss. The only thing that comes to my mind to say is that “He heals the brokenhearted and binds up their wounds.”
    Psalm 147:3
    Our struggle was getting pregnant. Regardless of the struggle, the all too familiar longing for new life pulls at my heart so. Praying for you.

    • Oh teresa! Thank you so much for sharing. I cannot imagine the struggle y’all faced. The midwife I saw right after I miscarried told me she never miscarried but could not get pregnant. She often thought she would rather not be able to get pregnant than to keep losing but I couldn’t decide which was worse. And I think both are terrible! Would not wish either on anyone. I’m so sorry y’all had to face that! Thank you for your sweet prayers!

  2. Pingback: Grace’s Birth Story: WARNING a Miscarriage | His Rib

Leave a Reply

