Flirtatious Friday: Bringing Sexy Back

Love

  • I began working at our church… so this could cause question lol
  • Our church gained new Pastors and I wasn’t sure what they would think haha
  • And well… I guess I started shying away from intense topics such as these!

So, why did I decide to officially bring them back?

  • Well, many of my readers have missed them 😉 and requested I bring them back
  • Sex is ALL over the place, and why not talk about it in a Christian context and encourage married couples to ENJOY it! 

I remember one time, shortly after James and I got married, we went to lunch with another couple. The husband, right in front of his wife, talked about his theory that there is something in the wedding cake. He went on to explain that before marriage, women seemed excited and looking forward to the marriage bed and things to come, but then after the wedding day she seemed uninterested or motivated. 

Confession: I have been guilty of this. Guilty of being busy, tired, overwhelmed, etc. etc. etc. 

But still, this made me sad. Our husbands show their love best through sex. That may seem strange to us, but we were created differently. And aren’t we glad we were created differently?!?

I know I am! I want a man’s man! One who gets his hands dirty. Works hard for his family. Fixes things. And he NEEDS to show me he loves me! And I NEED to let him. 

So, FINE! I am bringing Flirtatious Friday back! But since you asked for it, you are going to get it. There. Will. Be. A. Challenge. It won’t be easy! 

Will you join me? What topics do you want to know more about? (you can also email responses privately to HisRibBlog@gmail.com)

2 thoughts on “Flirtatious Friday: Bringing Sexy Back

  1. Ok so since I had to say why not bring it back I love it I guess I’ve gotta add in on this one. I loved that you had this topic. I love all of your topics and blogs it really is awesome how you have this blog for us to share on. This topic I think is something great for us all to know we are not alone in our situations, thinking and our feelings. Now for topics I’m going to have to think about this one. I have read most of the past ones and you bring great insight to things that we don’t always think about or we think about but we just blow off. This is a real topic for married couples and yes Christian married coules as well as the rest of the world.

    • Ok Layla… Know that I have not forgotten about this! It’s just been put on hold and honestly I’m trying to think of my next approach or topics! I have some ideas though 😉

Leave a Reply

