Thankful Thursday: Sweet Newborns

Tuesday night, I had the privilege of watching a sweet precious, brand new, baby girl! Her mother was seriously bleeding and was rushed to surgery and she had to stay the night in ICU.

She is so beautiful!

20130206-140045.jpg
You know what I LOVE about newborns? They represent life. Hope. Peace. Innocence.

I can’t help but stare at her and feel happy. She’s so sweet and doesn’t have a care in the world. She reminds me to have a childlike faith. All she knows is someone will take care of her needs. She’s forgiving. She trusts. She must fully rely on someone to take care of her.

I love how much we can learn from watching them. I remember to not worry about the silly, small things. I am reminded I must fully rely on God to take care of me. How wonderful!

I am thankful for newborns!!

What are you thankful for?

One thought on “Thankful Thursday: Sweet Newborns

  1. She is so beautiful and you are so blessed that you are going to be such a huge part of her life!! May not be mom Tiffany but you are going to be such and amazing example of a Godlyl women in both of these young ladies lives! They need you right now, and I have to say maybe you need them a little as well! Mothering is who you are and sometimes we don’t just mother our children there are other people God places in our lives that need that from us just as much as our children. Guidance, direction, and love is something we all need from a godly example. It’s going to be hard at times but I know that you will be great for these ladies! Know that through it you are not alone!! Love ya!

Leave a Reply

