Touchy Topic Tuesday: New Series

When I started this blog, God laid some strong topics on my heart for discussion. I have avoided some of these topics out of fear. Fear of offending. Fear of losing readers. Fear that people may disagree.

Despite these fears, I have decided to lay out there what God has placed on my heart. You may not always agree, and I am prepared for some friendly discussion, but I no longer want to hold back what I feel I need to put out there.

It bothers me when people (especially Pastors) avoid telling the truth or sugarcoat what God’s word says, out of fear they may offend. I can’t stand to hear someone say it is okay to do something (even just a little bit) that the Bible clearly states is wrong. Now, just to clarify, I am not stating that all of my topics will be “clearly stated in the Bible” topics. I am simply saying, that if I know God has clearly shown me something, then I can no longer keep it inside. He led me to start the blog, so I must follow.

So am I the expert on all things? Am I the perfect mom? Will every topic or opinion work on every kid, for every parent? NO WAY!

I want to bring out the touchy topics and tell you what has worked or is currently working for me. I want to show what God has shown and is showing me.

So who am I? I am a mom! I care about my kids and being the best mom I can be for them. I have their best interests at heart. As I go through the topics, I will tell you more about me and why I felt led in the direction I chose.

We joined in this journey together, and I look forward to learning from you too. Thanks for joining in the ride!

Do you have a touchy topic you would like to share? I am looking for guest bloggers to post their touchy topics.

4 thoughts on “Touchy Topic Tuesday: New Series

Leave a Reply

